What’s in a name…

Standard

Well now here’s another fine daily prompt: Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

Now I’d love to be able to lay claim to having spent hours, no, weeks pondering that elusive perfect name for my, then, brand new toe dipping into Blog World here in WordPress universe.

That perfect title to both instantly grab someone’s attention – those that wandered over into my little area of Blog World, whether planned or purely accidentally (or following a somewhat random tag search that proffered up my humble efforts) – while also showing me to be someone of great skill, vivid imagination and just enough eccentricity to fall under the category of person of interest, as opposed to person perhaps best avoided. A title that made visitor’s wonder just how someone came up with such a perfectly and obscurely brilliant title, one the made them look longingly at their own and wonder how they possibly got it so wrong!

I’d love to, but I can’t.

Not even remotely, to be honest.

Okay, truth? I’ll level with you. I panicked slightly at point of checking in. Okay, okay, I panicked a lot at point of checking in, my toe hovering nervously above the surface, if you will, as the screen insisted I enter a UNIQUE BLOG TITLE. I think my only thought on the matter was one of “Well, I better pick something I will remember when I pick this up again in a few weeks!” I had high hopes back then that I may actually stick with this at least for a few months. I’ve an amazing knack of losing interest in things. (But what do you know, I’m still here, and I still enjoy it?!)

Hence the incredibly uncreative next-to-zero thought title of thoughtsofrkh. See what I did there? I cleverly (not) summed up this would be a place where I, initialled rkh since birth, share my thoughts. You see it now, don’t you?! Clever hey? (Again, not!) Hey, no need to call out lame thank you. I may have picked a lacklustre title, but my hearing’s great. I hear brilliantly around the one-night-in-a-club-too-many tinnitus ring in my right ear.

But there it is. My name here in Blog World. And while it may not be scribbled down somewhere by someone else as the most perfect title ever for their tell all autobiography one day, it is still all mine. And like this face of mine, it may not set the world alight, but it’s a pretty fine one and I’ve grown accustomed to it, so thoughtsofrkh it shall remain. Shame my face won’t. It’s heading south awfully quickly lately, and the folds are certainly lingering too… Curses.

5 responses »

  1. I, for one, like your blogger’s name! The regular moments of reading your thoughts, whether they may be what you are thinking at a Starbucks shop or remembering of days gone by, are always enjoyed,sometimes with a chuckle and sometimes nostalgia!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | My.Vivid.Visions

Leave a Reply

